After a postponement recently, the Season 4 of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare and Warzone will begin tonight, June 10 at 11 p.m. PT / 11 June at 2 am ET / 11 June at 7 am BST / June 11, at 1:00 AM in Mexico City.

Infinity Ward confirmed the news of the new date for the new season that was delayed in response to global protests after the death of George Floyd.

It should be noted that Aston Williams of Infinity Ward commented that the download of Season 4 will be big, so get ready for this new content that, depending on your connection may take to download.

In the official account of Call of Duty on Twitter posted a message that said, “it was not the time to” throw the new season and that they had decided to “move the launch of Season 4 of Modern Warfare and the Season 7 Call of Duty: Mobile at a later date,” noting that “Now it is time for those advocating for equality, justice and change are seen and heard. We are at your side.”

Call of Duty also committed to a ban on the names racist of their online modes, and added an update that generates a message of Black Lives Matter to each player when they log on to Modern Warfare.

Call of Duty was one of the many games / companies that have delayed the scheduled events or implemented the tributes in the game to the movement Black Lives Matter.

Sony delayed their launch event of PlayStation 5, which now will take place tomorrow, June 11, at 1 P. M PT / 4 P. M ET / 9 pm BST. Rockstar shut down GTA Online and Red Dead Online for 2 hours, Fortnite postponed the launch of Chapter 2 of Season 3, and the transmission of news Cyberpunk 2077 Night City Wire, has been delayed from 11 to 25 June.





Follow us on Google News, click on our star